New Proposed Job Description for the Superintendent

Please take the time to review the proposed Job Description of the Superintendent. 

Contact List

Contact List to Board of Education Region One

 Canaan (Falls Village)
Ms. Pat Mechare
78 Johnson Road
Falls Village, CT 06031
Phone: (860) 824-0271
Email:  pmechare@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2019
     Weighted Vote: 7


Cornwall
Mr. John Sanders, Secretary
6 Railroad Street
West Cornwall, CT 06796
Phone: (860) 672-0038
Email: jsanders@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2018
     Weighted Vote: 9


 Kent
Ms. Stephanie Raftery
17 Meadow Street
Kent, CT 06757
Phone: 917-741-0126
Email: sraftery@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2018
     Weighted Vote: 18 


North Canaan
Mr. Doug Humes
80 Old Turnpike Road North
Canaan, CT 06018
Phone: (860) 824-0141
Email:  dhumes@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2019
     Weighted Vote 21


Salisbury
Ms. Jennifer Weigel, Treasurer
59 Old Asylum Road
Lakeville, CT 06039
Phone: (860) 435-9939
Email: jweigel@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2019
     Weighted Vote: 26


Sharon
Mr. Bob Whelan, Chair
15 Grandview Lane
Sharon, CT 06069
Phone: (860) 364-0452
Email: rwhelan@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2019
     Weighted Vote: 19 


ABC Committee Contact List

 

The following regional chairmen are members of the All Boards Chair Committee (ABC):


Canaan Board of Education
Ms. Pat Mechare, Secretary
78 Johnson Road
Falls Village, Connecticut 06031
(860) 824-0271 curtmechare@comcast.net
Term - 2019


Cornwall Board of Education
Ms. Catherine Tatge
60 Furnace Brook Road
Cornwall Bridge, Connecticut 06754
(860) 672-4419 ctatge@civiclifeproject.org
Term - 2021         


Kent Board of Education
Mr. Martin Lindenmayer
51 Elizabeth Street
Kent, Connecticut 06757
(860) 671-9746 mjlkent@gmail.com 
Term - 2021


North Canaan Board of Education
Ms. Karen Riccardelli
PO Box 53
Canaan, Connecticut 06018
(860) 824-7399 riccardelli@snet.net
Term - 2021


Salisbury Board of Education
Mr. David Valcin, Chair
57 Mt. Tom Road
Salisbury, Connecticut 06068
(860) 824-4410 dvalcin@salisburycentral.org
Term - 2019


Sharon Board of Education
Mr. Douglas Cahill, Vice-Chair
40 Hoopersfield Drive
Sharon, Connecticut 06069
(860) 364-1134 dcahill@salisburybank.com
Term - 2021


Region One Board of Education
Mr. Robert Whelan
15 Grandview Lane
Sharon, CT 06069
(860) 364-0452 rwhelan@region1schools.org
Term - 2019  

CONTACT THEM ALL TODAY!

Links To Board of Education Minutes and Info

Everything you ever needed on Region One Boards of Education

Scroll down for contact list